Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I'm Alive but Barely

Sorry I'm posting so late! I've been recovering from a cold AND school. I said I was gonna be more positive but I'm just so damn tired. I've almost fallen asleep in all of my classes. Lack of sleep? Yes. Today was ok (and I'm being generous by saying "ok"). So woke up at 6:30 which is way early for me and I was running late for the bus, which didn't come for another 10 minutes after I got to the bus stop. The bus driver drives really. Really. Really. Slow. Got to class late, forgot my Spanish binder, forgot my only pencil at home, and to top it off: forgot my Batman folder (don't laugh, Batman's cool) which had all of my homework due today.
Thank you fate and god and whoever else is up there for giving me an angelic brother WITH A LICENSE!! He was able to drive it out for me so that was good. Phew. And it's only Wednesday.
Sorry again for posting late, you can tell I've had my hands full. Remember, I before E unless you're doing the alphabet. Have a great week guys!

Jamie

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

I'm Sick!

     So, I have cold. Let's be honest, not that great. Last night I didn't get a wink of sleep because I was sneezing and blowing my nose. I feel a whole lot better, but still I'm not feeling like school tomorrow. I'll go!! I have already taken my medicine for my cold so, I think I'll be fine.
     After getting up at, like, 5 o'clock in the morning, my mom hit me with a blast of reality. That was a little hard to hear but she's right. She explained to me that I should be more social and that I shouldn't keep shutting people out of my life. It's true.
     I also had my counseling session today in which I asked my counselor about getting medication. After talking about it, we're going to go back to the doctor to try and get a medication that will help my anxiety more than my voices. Yay. Still a little uneasy, but all is good.

      Hope you all are well. Keep your amazingness going!

             -jamie

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Geek.kon!!

For those of you who don't know what geek.kon is, it's a convention that takes place in my town every year that brings together geeks and nerds alike. I absolutely love geek.kon and I had a blast when I went. There was a venders alley which, I admit, I spent more than I should. There was also a HUGE gaming room that was filled with every video game you can imagine.

I was hugged by a random guy who said I was cute and that I should have a good time. That was pretty awesome. I got a picture of the Tardis from Doctor Who!! I took it with my phone so it's not the best quality and it's sideways but still good.

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Can Anyone Say Crappiest Day of My Life?

       I can.Today was really, one of the worst days of the new school year. I have anxiety attacks every once in a while especially over the school year. Last night I was working on my English homework that I had absoulelty no idea how to do since I was gone when they were explaining it. That kept me awake until about 11. I didn't actually get to sleep until midnight, which is actually very good since I have a hard time falling asleep. I then had to get up at 5'oclock the next morning (which I didn't because I was way too damn tired). When I did get out of bed I pretty much had a melt down. I did not want to go to school today. My mood was bad and I was tired. So tired. After crying my eyes out for a bit...wait for it....I got a freaking bloody nose. That lasted 15 minutes. My mom wouldn't let me stay home from school today, so I was getting ready late with red, puffy eyes. Perfect.
      I was almost late for the bus. For 3 periods I had to lug around a 20 pound textbook which made my back scream every time I moved. A kid tried to beat me up. That always makes me feel good. Neither of us even got in a good punch before I just left. I lost a friend because of that. After school was over, which the highlight of my day was lunch, my mom told me I had a dentist appointment to go to. Thankfully the dentist that I go to is very close to the high school, maybe about a mile away. So I walked all the way over there and by this time the buses are gone (I take the bus home) I go to the dentist office and check in and get this, my appointment wasn't today but tomorrow. Story of my life. Getting the freaking dates wrong. My mom, dad, and brother were at work so they couldn't pick me up. I had to walk for a half hour to get home. It wouldn't be as bad if I didn't have a 20 pound backpack I had to carry on my already sore back. And if I was in shape. Neither of those were so thankful for me.
       So I can honestly say, today sucked. More than other days. I even want to transfer to a virtual school, that' how much I'm tired of my damn school that always says that it's so good. I'm serisouly tired of people, I mean, I got enough people in my head I don't need more from the real world that might actually be worst.
       Ok, I'm done ranting. Hope all of you have a much better week :)

                 jamie

Saturday, September 10, 2011

What a Week!

       Good afternoon! So school has started, as many of you may know, which has been busy and hectic. This week has not been an exception. Mountains of homework, tests, and writing prompts has certainly kept my school life a living hell. Not to mention the always amusing presence of classmates I don't like. I have very few classes with my friends which is extremely unfortunate. I also have many classes with people I don't like. School this year has not been kind to me, I admit. What's more is that I'm definitely feeling the pressure of school weighing me down. I predict that very soon my anxiety levels will shoot up. Meaning I will be posting a lot more to try and calm me down. It's very exhausting for me to go to school. Especially when I'm worrying about what others think about me.
       In other news, I have finished Alice in Wonderland! (the book) I found it very confusing but very entertaining.
       It has become one of my favorite books of all time! I love reading so I'll keep you all checked in on my books that I read. If any of you have a good book you want to recommend to me, I'm open to all fiction books! But no non-fiction and history books :)

       That's pretty much it for now, I'm probably gonna go to a geek convention later today or tomorrow and I'll take many pictures! Be safe and calm!

                  jamie

Monday, September 5, 2011

Hell was, well....hell.

          Friday was the first day of school. Holy shit. Worst day ever. I'm not gonna rant too much on how the day sucked. Let's just say I'm not excited for this school year. Not at all. I'll try and keep my school life updated! I'm already dreading tomorrow. Thankfully I had today off! I was not in the mood to deal with everything at school. I'll try and make the year count but I'm not gonna like it :(


          Wish me luck!! Don't be afraid to get emotional!

                 -jamie