Hello, everyone! My dad has become a constant issue in my house. He's been a jerk to me, my mom, and my brother for a long time. He's been saying and doing things that have pissed us all off and he doesn't really seem to get that. He hasn't really helped with my anxiety (he's actually brought it up), he hasn't helped with my short temper that I have (like a said before, he increases it), and really doesn't help with my voices and hallucinations. It's just been another stress in my life that I honestly don't need.
What's better is he's off this whole week! Oh joy! Thankfully, he's working on the cars so I don't have to deal with him. Still, it's those quick, "Hey, sweetheart, do you want to tell me everything that's on your mind?" type of things that make my eye twitch.
On top of that drama, school is in 2 days....can't you just hear the excitement? I feel like puking. I'm expecting not having lunch with my friends :( Our high school has two different lunch periods so I'm really scared I might not have a lunch period with my friends.
Make an effort to be who you are, not who you think you are! Smiles :)
-jamie
Journey into my random life filled with plenty of nerdy goodness along with my confessions on life and my struggles through it.
Wednesday, August 31, 2011
Saturday, August 27, 2011
I'm a complete nerd!!
Hello! Don't know if this is obvious or not but I'm a complete nerd! I have a comic book collection, posters of the justice league, everything!! Tonight I'm especially happy for tonight is the season premiere of my favorite tv show of all time, Doctor Who!! You have no idea how excited I am. I'm going to wait until tomorrow morning to watch it cause I want to watch the show, not all the commercials.
I watched, literally, a second of the episode tonight and freaked out. I. Don't. Want. Spoilers. I'm way too excited for this show to have it ruined by a spoiler!! For those of you who don't know what Doctor Who is. Please. Please go watch it. If you love sci-fi shows and movies, this is the TV series you want to be watching.
In other news, my laptop died. I'm currently using my mom's laptop. It's good but, you know, I miss my laptop :( We're taking it to the shop later this week. *Crossing fingers* I'm really hoping they can fixed it. If not...I don't really want to think of that.
Have a fabulous weekend! Blessings to those in Hurricane Irene. Keep happy!
-jamie
Wednesday, August 24, 2011
My friend is back!!
So my friend is back from Hawaii and I'm very happy to see her! Though, I haven't seen her yet. Not important. Or is it? I'll figure that out later.
School has been creeping up way too fast. I honestly can't say that I'm happy to go back to school. That building somehow reminds me of hell. I don't know why but whenever I think of that place bad memories seem to come up in the head. I'm excited to see my friends, no doubt about that. Not excited to see the high school bitches and their jerk-boyfriends. Oh, high school. What a lovely place.
Keep ya posted! Have a great week!
-jamie
Saturday, August 20, 2011
I'm quite worried but happy!
I have finally finished driver's ed!! I passed my permit test and all is well. Mostly. I still have to wait until December before I can get my actual permit and start driving. It sucks that I have to wait! I could have a job by now if I didn't have to wait for stupid license. At least I don't have to wake up in the morning. That's a plus.
On another note, my mental....issue, shall we say, has been growing far more annoying as school gets closer. More headaches, more anxiety, more frustration. I'm actually considering taking the medication for this but...I don't want to. Weird how my brain works, huh? My counselor has been trying to get me on the meds for a couple of months now. I don't know if I should. Let me clarify a bit. I have schizophrenia which is a mental disorder having to do with not knowing reality over imagination, something like that. Anyway, I'm having trouble deciding whether to take the meds or try and get out of this myself. It's been 3 or 4 years since I've realized my...issue. Long time. I've only recently decided to get help.
Enough about that! I usually don't like talking about that. Hope you have a wonderful weekend, it's beautiful here!
Remember, a rainbow comes after it rains :)
-Jamie
Sunday, August 14, 2011
Just a normal post
Man, you have no idea how tired I am. All this month I've had drivers ed. Which, to be honest, is boring as hell. I admit that it is important but I'm having trouble getting up in the morning. Maybe it's just me but 6 am is not the time I want to get up in the morning. Though, I have more motivation now! I found an awesome job the only problem is my work hours would be after school. The time when my parents aren't around. So, I just have to deal with waking up really early for another week and then freedom!...for one week and then it's school time.
Speaking of that hell hole, we had registration recently which was oh so fun. (Sarcasm) I don't have many classes with my friends which sucks. [insert bad word of your choice here] I'm not really excited for the new year especially since I might actually have to make friends [shudder] But I'll make the best of it! This year I'm gonna try to reach out to people a little more! How anti-social do sound? But, seriously, I do want to make this a good year! I'll do my best :)
Do your best and keep smiling,
-Jamie
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)