Tuesday, July 3, 2012

It's been a while!

So it's been a very, very, very long time since I've been on here. It's always hard to make time to post things nowadays. But I'm thinking it might be easier if I film myself instead. Now that my phone has a camera it will be a lot easier to record things. I'm not sure yet...but I think I will give it a try!

Monday, December 26, 2011

Happy Holidays!

Christmas has come and gone. I got some pretty awesome presents and I got to see my family! I always love Christmas. The lights and music always get me in a good mood. My brother got me a sonic screwdriver! I've been annoying everyone with 100 yards with it :) love this thing!

I'm off of school this whole week so expect some posts. Oh, and me and my brother got Star Wars the Old Republic and I love it! I'm playing as a Sith warrior so I'm a "bad guy". I'm a nerd for Star Wars so when I saw the trailer I had to get the game xD gonna be playing that game this week as well.

Hope you're well over the holidays. Don't get too drunk on New Years and have a happy last few days of 2011!

Jamie

Sunday, December 11, 2011

My Crazy Idea

     So, I had this really crazy idea (hence the title) that it would be pretty fun to travel to another country. Now, I have already had the pleasure of visiting England and Scotland some 4 years ago and loved it! I loved leaving a place that I'm used to, to a place much different. I am having the same craving of leaving the good o' US to visit Japan. I'm a huge nerd for anime and manga, and a huge nerd for learning a new culture. Japan seemed to fit both of those desires. I have asked my mom what she thought of the idea and, of course, found it fascinating but expensive. I completely agree. The cost for a year is about $12,000. That is a lot of money that we don't have.
     Last time I went, it was about $7,000 give or take a few hundreds. There are some scholarships out there (some with very strict eligibility requirements) but not enough to cover a lot. I really, really want to go but I seriously need to start saving some money. I do some chores around the house and I can make up to $41 a week with my allowance but, again, not gonna get me to $12,000. I'm going to talk to my school counselor on Wednesday to see if he has any scholarships or school programs that will help. I also know from last time that sending letters to friends, family, and small businesses are really good ways of getting money.
     If anyone has some ideas of ways to earn some money, that would be much appreciated! Sorry, clarification, I'm not asking for money! Just ideas and tips anyone has! Thanks! Wish me luck, I'll keep ya posted!

jamie

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Adventure Time!

I have just arrived home after spending a wonderful time at the Art Institute of Chicago! I some photos so I'll put some up but not all of them; some of them are a bid boring. I absolutely love Chicago! I love any big city, really. I felt so small compared to the huge skyscrapers, which were really, really, really tall.There was a boat load of people walking around even though I was freezing my butt off. All I did there was go to the museum and Navy Pier. I didn't get a chance to walk around and buy some stuff :( That's kinda disappointing but another time will come for me to go!

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Happy Thanksgiving!!

     Finally it's Thanksgiving Break! It hasn't really lasted that long but I'm glad to be out of school even if for a week. Wow. Thanksgiving is done but there are already Christmas commercials going on. It makes me really excited for Christmas >.< It has been a while since I've blogged and I miss it!! A lot of issues have been going on throughout my life. A lot of negativity. Honestly, I'm tired of it all but I'm hoping to graduate early and leave home. Far from home.
     Autumn is here! I'm so excited to wear scarfs and sweaters! I love when it gets cool out! Sorry it's been so long!

jamie

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Way Too Busy!!

     Sorry for not posting in a really long time! High school has been giving me hell. I've gotten a lot of homework that has been increasingly hard as the year goes on. I'm tired almost everyday but I'm smiling. I don't like school (if you hadn't already seen) so I want to graduate early. I talked to my school counselor about graduating early and he said that I would have to take extra classes over the summer. Honestly, If that's all I have to do to graduate a year early, I'm all for it. I want to get out of the state that I'm living in currently because I hate...hate it here. I absolutely refuse to stay here after high school. So, if I graduate early, I would move with my aunt and work for a year so I can earn more money and technically be "in state" when I apply for a college there.
     It's gonna be pretty long and tiring but the sooner I'm out of high school, the better. Let me know what you all think. Have an awesome weekend!

              jamie

Monday, October 3, 2011

Medication.

     So Friday I went to the doctor to get some medication and I have been taking it for about 4 days now. Nothing has really changed but it's only been a few days. Thanks to Emma for the amazing support :) and of course my family.
     I also saw the season premiere of Doctor Who which blew my mind into the universe. If you haven't seen it, go now! Counting the days until Christmas for the next season!!
     Sorry, this was pretty short. All my loving to you! Have a great week!

               Jamie